Nowadays, everything is shifting to LinkedIn because of its exposure. Being on LinkedIn is a great way to connect to people, both known and unknown, and expand your connectivity. Now, you don’t know what a genuinely useful person is and who’s on LinkedIn without any purpose How To Block Someone On LinkedIn. Disturbing people also enter your, while you accept invitations from unknown people. When you realize they are a nuisance, you ought to block them. If you don’t know How To Block Someone On LinkedIn, you have come to the right place.

 

how to block someone on LinkedIn

Blocking is a good option for anyone with who you are not comfortable. When you block a person on LinkedIn, remember that the blocked person will no longer be able to connect with you on LinkedIn. Also, you wouldn’t be able to send any message to the person, neither can the person. Additionally, you cannot check each other’s posts and updates on LinkedIn.

If you are wondering how many people you can block on LinkedIn, well the platform allows users to block up to 1,000 people.

There’s one thing you need to know. If you have previously shared a LinkedIn recruiter account with the person you have blocked, the other person would be notified. That’s all. Now that we have discussed the basics, we would move on to the steps to block someone on LinkedIn.

Steps to block someone on LinkedIn 

If someone is constantly disturbing you on LinkedIn and you don’t know how to block, don’t worry. Blocking on LinkedIn isn’t tough. Just a few steps and you would be done. The best part is the other person wouldn’t know that you have blocked him/ her! Isn’t that wonderful? Let’s see how to block someone on LinkedIn:

  • Firstly, visit the LinkedIn application.
  • Now, open the profile of the person you want to block.
  • Now, click on more. If you don’t know where is more, it’s expected to be below their profile picture.
  • There will be a pop-down menu. From that, click on what you want to do.
  • Now, click on block/report.
  • Next, a confirmation box would appear on the screen. Hit block.

What happens when you block someone on LinkedIn?

When you block someone on LinkedIn, remember the following things:

  • The other person isn’t notified.
  • If you had been connected with that person previously, the connection will be removed.
  • When you block someone,
  • You would be able to visit each other’s profiles.
  • You cannot check each other’s updates
  • No one can message each other.
  • The person will be removed from your list of followers.
  • No longer will LinkedIn recommends your profile to the other person’s people you may know section.

What is not blocked when you block someone on LinkedIn?

Now, surprisingly, a lot of things aren’t blocked even when you block or remove someone from your profile. You need to remember that LinkedIn has both private and public information about every user. This affects what and whatnot will the blocked person see and access. Let’s go through the list of things to which blocking doesn’t apply.

  • Whatever public information you have posted, will be visible to the blocked person
  • Contents that you have posted on public groups and discussions.
  • Comments posted on influencer posts.
  • Sometimes, other people might share content posted by the person you have blocked. In those times, the blocked person’s posts will be shown on your profile. You can hide updates from the person who has shared the content of the blocked person.

how to block someone on LinkedIn

How to unblock someone on LinkedIn 

Suppose, you previously had blocked someone on LinkedIn, and now you are willing to unblock them. How would you do that? Follow the following steps to unblock someone on LinkedIn.

  • Click on your profile.
  • Visit settings and privacy.
  • Now, click on blocking and hiding.
  • When you click on the block, a list of options comes on screen. Click on change.
  • Now the block list appears on the screen. Click on the name of the profile that you want to unblock.

That’s all about how to block someone on LinkedIn. We are sure that the information given above would help you. Follow them and you are good to go. However, you must remember that after unlocking or blocking, you have to wait for 48 hours to block or unblock again.